• Create an account

Want more? Register now and get full access to our community!

THE GOOD THING.

I never thought i could but i manage to convert my first outfit to SAM, smooth as butter, takes a while tho...

THE BAD THING.

When i try the outfit (which is quite revealing) the schlong dissappear, but when i put the "Revealing armor" option on the SOS MCM menu, the schlongs does not appear, is there a way to "FIX" this?

I say "FIX" on quotes cause i heard SOS and SAM don't mix well thogheter... so maybe is a compatibility issue, i'm not sure.

As for revealing armor, SAM and SoS employs different mechanics. If you build SAM-based revealing armor, it does not work with SoS (and nor does vise versa, I assume).

I'm also a quite newbie for this matter, so someone more knowledgeble perhaps will answer your question shortly, I hope.

SAM and SOS use completely different methods to handle whether or not an armor should be revealing. With SAM, you need to add a SAMRevealing branch to the nif (you can find one in any of the skimpy armors from the main SAM download page) , then under BSLightingShaderProperties, change alpha from 0 to 1. This needs to be done for both the _0 and the _1 nifs.

Edited by Cyrus

2 hours ago, Cyrus said:

SAM and SOS use completely different methods to handle whether or not an armor should be revealing. With SAM, you need to add a SAMRevealing branch to the nif (you can find one in any of the skimpy armors from the main SAM download page) , then under BSLightingShaderProperties, change alpha from 0 to 1. This needs to be done for both the _0 and the _1 nifs.

And...how and where can i add the "SAMRevealing Branch"? BTW i'm just saying, last time i used an armor that came with the mod SAM, "SkyrimArmor-Refit" and i did that thing with "SOS" with the "Fur Armor" it worked just fine, so i belive the pack comes with the "SAMRevealing Branch" already?

Edited by Pickle Juice
missed to type some words

10 minutes ago, Pickle Juice said: