• Create an account

Want more? Register now and get full access to our community!

BenHo

Total newb having fun with SAM, got a few questions (Oldrim+SAMcore)

I'll start with the tldr/questions since I'm sure most people aren't looking for my life story:

1: Is it possible to set the race/actor MCM configs for a new game BEFORE starting the new game?

2: Are there any humanoid or more "cartoony" head mods for the khajiit and argonians which work with both SAM and the games NPCs?

I'm a long time fan of "bara" from the old days of 4chan's /y/ board, but I'm just getting into both Skyrim and game modding. I've been installing SAM and a bunch of it's add-ons for the past few days and I've been having a lot of fun (despite not moving past the intro scene; everything must be perfect) but I have a few questions...

1: Is it possible to set the race/actor MCM configs for a new game BEFORE starting the new game? It's not a matter of immersion. Rather, I'm wanting to stream a playthrough of a heavily modded version of this game with my straight besty, and I want him to have an idea what he's in for from the start.

2: Are there any humanoid or more "cartoony" head mods for the khajiit and argonians which work with both SAM and the games NPCs? I'm not bothered by furries/anthros/whatever you wanna call them, but the default faces for the beast races are a bit too "real" for me to find attractive, and I don't want any of the realestate being occupied by unsexy dudes.

1 hour ago, BenHo said:

1: Is it possible to set the race/actor MCM configs for a new game BEFORE starting the new game?

not before starting a new game of course, but if you mean before starting Helgen, you could use a mod like Alternate Start to give yourself a chance to configure your MCMs before anything happens. IIRC, you won't notice any changes you made in the actors until after you get off the carriage because SAM holds off until then.